Lessons missing on the French site

• Feedback

I was so sad when I went to go look at the Esperanto lessons in French. I studied French for a long time but with out speaking companions I have lost most of it. :~( I started to get serious about Spanish last spring, but then found Esperanto. I intend to get fluent in Eo, then Spanish, and return to my French after that.

• Feedback

I know! I only have Esperanto available so far because that's the language that I know enough to write about. I'm really excited to start making more lessons available, especially cross-language. It would be great to find someone who could translate the Esperanto lessons into French, and the next language lesson on my road map is French, first in English, and then translate those to Esperanto. It all takes time, and as a side project I can't dedicate as much time as I would like to unfortunately.

• Feedback

@EricDemers I totally get that. Everything is time.

I wish my french was better. I can read in it pretty well as long as I have my dictionaries with me. I actually just bought my first monolingual French dictionary this spring, and preemptively bought myself a monolingual Spanish dictionary. Trying to track down a PLENA VORTARO DE ESPERANTO and the illustrated one. I found the former on ebay but it is 70 (us) bucks plus shipping from the uk. It is also antiquated, 1971. They are like hens teeth. Unfortunately, I really need real books. I may just end up printing out the PMEG. I need to switch to immersion soon if I am to have any hope. I will also start to make the pilgrimage into Denver (colorado) for the meet up there, so I can start speaking. That is where I get really hung up, getting my mouth to coordinate with my brain.

• Feedback

Well... I bought the Plena Vortaro from Ebay. I was just watching it and they sent me an offer for $58 and that included the shipping. What can I say I am a sucker for old books.

• Feedback